SWIFTS COMPETITION NEWSLETTER

Season 2019-20 Issue 5 20 October 2019



Match summary

There were some transposed scores in last week's U12 mixed match result so the correct version can be found on page 3.

We played five matches in the ACDBL this Saturday, including our final Swifts B v Swifts A match for this season in which our U10 A team had a comfortable victory over the B team.

The U12 boys B team had a hard-fought 5-5 draw at home to Horsell B.

The U14 boys played at home to Lightwater A and won 10-0.

The U14 girls' A team also played Lightwater at home and won 9-1.

The U16 boys' B team played at home to Bourne and lost 0-10



International results

Smrithi Shirol was in Modling near Vienna this weekend, competing in the U17 Austrian International Open tournament. She finished as runner -up in the girls' doubles event and reached the quarter-final of the mixed.



National circuit results

Siddhanth Shirol played in the BE U13 Gold tournament in Cheltenham at the weekend, reaching the semi-final of both the boys' singles and doubles events.

Badminton England Club of the Year 2017

Surrey Heath Sports Club of the Year 2016

County representation

Katie Remment and Jacob Sheffield were both in the Surrey 2nd team that lost to Oxfordshire in the Shires League this weekend.

Smrithi Shirol recently played in the Surrey U18 1st team that defeated Northamptonshire in the Shires League.

If the training is easy the match will be hard, but if the training is hard the match will be easy.

SWIFTS JUNIOR BADMINTON CLUB www.swiftsjbc.org.uk

Match Secretary

Cliff Buffham 17 Green Hill Road Camberley GU15 1PF

Phone: 01276 25078

E-mail: cliff_buffham@ntlworld.com

Pictures from the weekend



Siddhanth Shirol

ACDBL match scores

Venue:	Lightwater	Date:	12 Oct 2	019	Match:	Swifts B v A
Result: A team won 6 - 2					Away	U12A Mixed
	Swifts A	Nived Neelakandan	Yicheng	Lim	Abigail Barnfield	Udita Sharma
	Swifts B	Christian Jeremiah	Toby Gib	son	Sarah Devapragasam	Jessica Pearson
·-			•	•		
	Home	Players	Score	e	Away Pl	ayers
	Christian Jeremiah	Sarah Devapragasam	17	21	Nived Neelakandan	Abigail Barnfield
	Toby Gibson	Jessica Pearson	8	21	Yicheng Lim	Udita Sharma
	Christian Jeremiah	Sarah Devapragasam	21	19	Yicheng Lim	Udita Sharma
	Toby Gibson	Jessica Pearson	5	21	Nived Neelakandan	Abigail Barnfield
	Christian Jeremiah	Jessica Pearson	8	21	Nived Neelakandan	Udita Sharma
	Toby Gibson	Sarah Devapragasam	19	21	Yicheng Lim	Abigail Barnfield
	Toby Gibson	Sarah Devapragasam	21	9	Nived Neelakandan	Udita Sharma
	Christian Jeremiah	Jessica Pearson	4	21	Yicheng Lim	Abigail Barnfield
			2	6		

Venue:	Lightwater	Date:	19 Oct	2019	Opposition:	Swifts B v A	
Result: A team won 9 - 1					Away	U10A Unisex	
	Swifts A	Jimmy Brazendale	Udita S	harma	Evangeline Stewart	Advait Neelakandan	
	Swifts B	Various players	Nikhil Saikia		Lyla Thompson	Ansh Parate	
	Home 1	Players	Sco	re	Away Players		
	Various players	Nikhil Saikia	16	21	Jimmy Brazendale	Udita Sharma	
	Lyla Thompson	Ansh Parate	12	21	Evangeline Stewart	Advait Neelakandan	
	Various players	Lyla Thompson	16	21	Jimmy Brazendale	Evangeline Stewart	
	Nikhil Saikia	Ansh Parate	13	21	Udita Sharma	Advait Neelakandan	
	Various players	Ansh Parate	18	21	Jimmy Brazendale	Advait Neelakandan	
	Nikhil Saikia	Lyla Thompson	16	21	Udita Sharma	Evangeline Stewart	
	Various	players	12	21	Jimmy Brazendale		
	Nikhil Saikia			21	Udita Sharma		
	Lyla Thompson			17	Evangeline Stewart		
	Ansh Parate		8	21	Advait Ne	eelakandan	
				9			

ACDBL match scores

Venue:	Lightwater	Date:	19 Oct 2019		Opposition:	Horsell B	
Result:	Drawn				Home	U12B Boys	
	Swifts	Christian Jeremiah	Toby (Sibson	Gaurav Panyam	Josh Ford	
	Opposition	Sumer Desai	Marcu	s Allen	Edward Willmott	Aarush Gupta	
	Home 1	Players	Sco	ore	Away Players		
	Christian Jeremiah	Toby Gibson	21	11	Sumer Desai	Marcus Allen	
	Gaurav Panyam	Josh Ford	21	19	Edward Willmott	Aarush Gupta	
	Christian Jeremiah	Gaurav Panyam	21	2	Sumer Desai	Edward Willmott	
	Toby Gibson	Josh Ford	8	21	Marcus Allen	Aarush Gupta	
	Christian Jeremiah	Josh Ford	20	21	Sumer Desai	Aarush Gupta	
	Toby Gibson	Gaurav Panyam	15	21	Marcus Allen	Edward Willmott	
	Christian Jeremiah		21	14	Sumer Desai		
	Toby Gibson		6	21	Marcus Allen		
	Gaurav Panyam		21	12	Edward Willmott		
	Josh	Josh Ford		21	Aarush	Gupta	
			5	5			

Venue:	Lightwater	Date:	19 Oct	t 2019	Opposition:	Lightwater A
Result:	Won 10 - 0				Home	U14A Boys
	Swifts	Matthew Barnfield	Matthe	w Ellis	Nathan Gibson	James Warne
	Opposition	Aditya Shobin	Szabi	Majer	Joe Robinson	Zorawar Aulakh
	Home 1	Players	Sco	ore	Away	Players
	Matthew Barnfield	Matthew Ellis	21	7	Aditya Shobin	Szabi Majer
	Nathan Gibson	James Warne	21	5	Joe Robinson	Zorawar Aulakh
	Matthew Barnfield	Nathan Gibson	21	11	Aditya Shobin	Joe Robinson
	Matthew Ellis	James Warne	21	9	Szabi Majer	Zorawar Aulakh
	Matthew Barnfield	James Warne	21	18	Aditya Shobin	Zorawar Aulakh
	Matthew Ellis	Nathan Gibson	21	13	Szabi Majer	Joe Robinson
	Matthew Barnfield			11	Aditya	Shobin
	Matthew Ellis			6	Szabi Majer	
	Nathan Gibson			11	Joe Ro	obinson
	James Warne			3	Zorawa	r Aulakh
			10	0		

ACDBL match scores

Venue:	Lightwater	Date:	19 Oct 2019		Opposition:	Lightwater	
Result:	Won 9-1				Home	U14A Girls	
	Swifts	Holly Ranson	Leah l	Naish	Abigail Barnfield	Temisha Veeramootoo	
	Opposition	Siddhi Kansare	Wei-Yee Zhon		Bei-Yee Zhon	Leah Mathew	
	Home Players		Sco	ore	Away Players		
	Holly Ranson	Leah Naish	21	14	Siddhi Kansare	Wei-Yee Zhon	
	Abigail Barnfield	Temisha Veeramootoo	21	11	Bei-Yee Zhon	Leah Mathew	
	Holly Ranson	Abigail Barnfield	21	17	Siddhi Kansare	Bei-Yee Zhon	
	Leah Naish	Temisha Veeramootoo	21	7	Wei-Yee Zhon	Leah Mathew	
	Holly Ranson	Temisha Veeramootoo	21	13	Siddhi Kansare	Leah Mathew	
	Leah Naish	Abigail Barnfield	18	21	Wei-Yee Zhon	Bei-Yee Zhon	
	Holly Ranson		21	14	Siddhi Kansare		
	Leah Naish		21	12	Wei-Yee Zhon		
	Abigail Barnfield		21	14	Bei-Yee Zhon		
	Temisha Veeramootoo		21	7	Leal	n Mathew	
				1			

Venue:	Lightwater	Date	Date: 19 Oct 2		Opposition:	Bourne
Result:	Lost 0 - 10				Home	U16B Boys
	Swifts	Raghav Jaikumar	Abhi Sathiyana		Ben Hazevoet	Sam Carter
	Opposition	Kasper Lansley	W Ash		Reuben Barnett	Nathaniel Marshman
	Home P	layers	Score		Away Players	
	Raghav Jaikumar	Abhishek	12	21	Kasper Lansley	Will Ashing
	Ben Hazevoet Raghav Jaikumar	Sam Carter Ben Hazevoet	20 18	21 21	Reuben Barnett Kasper Lansley	Nathaniel Marshman Reuben Barnett
	Abhishek	Sam Carter	19	21	Will Ashing	Nathaniel Marshman
	Raghav Jaikumar	Sam Carter	14	21	Kasper Lansley	Nathaniel Marshman
	Abhishek	Ben Hazevoet	10	21	Will Ashing	Reuben Barnett
	Raghav Jaikumar Abhishek Sathiyanarayanan		17	21	Kasp	oer Lansley
			12	21		ll Ashing
	Ben Haz	zevoet	4	21	Reub	oen Barnett
	Sam C	arter	11 21		Nathan	iel Marshman
			0	10		